When you create an award, you can choose to share it with other courses you teach. By default, new awards are available to all your courses, but you can also share with other award creators in your home org unit, or all org units.
The award is available to your chosen course, creator, or org unit.
In some cases, you might want to hide an award from a learner until they have earned it. Hiding awards means that the award does not appear on the Available Awards tab of the Awards page. After the learner earns the award, it appears in the Available Awards and My Awards page.
The award will not be visible to learners until they earn the award.
You can add release conditions to an award and release other content or another award to learners when they achieve the award requirement that you define.
Release conditions are added to the award.