Brightspace Community members now have the ability to bookmark a discussion thread so that you will never lose site of responses to your questions!
Why Bookmark a Discussion?
The discussions forum is a collaborative space to post questions, read and reply to threads, and share thoughts about your experience with Brightspace products and tools.
Stay in the loop about responses to your asked questions or questions and topics of interest.
Who Can Bookmark a Discussion?
Any registered Community Members have the ability to bookmark a discussion. Visitors to the site can view discussions but cannot pose questions, interact or book mark discussions.
How Can I Bookmark a Discussion?
1. Access Discussions through the Brightspace Community homepage navbar.
2. Find the Discussion you want to bookmark and select the Bookmark icon.
3. You have successfully bookmarked a discussion when the bookmark icon is shaded in.
📝NOTE: If a discussion is bookmarked, users will, by default, be notified in the following ways:
To whichever email is associated with your Brightspace Community account. Please check junk mail, as sometimes it gets sent there.
In Platform Notifications
📝NOTE: New notifications will have the Unread icon attached.
You can learn more about how to set and edit your Brightspace Community Notification Preference by visiting our Community article.
How Can I Use Bookmarks to be Notified of Release Note Updates?
1. Connect with our Release Notes Updates.
2. Bookmark the Release Note Updates discussion by selecting the Bookmark icon.
What if I Don’t Want Updates on a Discussion Anymore?
2. Your bookmark icon will now be unbookmarked and you will no longer receive notifications for new activity on the discussion thread.