Community Feedback🗨️

13»

Comments

• Hi,

Can you please either reinstate the ability to download the Admin guide or provide a guide-specific search on the page? The existing format borders on impossible to navigate because of all the nested sections. As a system admin I used to use the Admin guide as a quick reference for system settings that come up rarely which means I am never sure what section of the guide the information I'm looking for is. Before this new site, I could download the guide and do a keyword search to find what I was looking for now it's extremely challenging to locate specific documentation unless I already more or less know the answer and so can figure out where that information would be grouped.

• Stefanie.B.518
    Stefanie.B.518 Posts: 542 admin

Hi @Jacqueline.K.327
    Great news on guide-specific search found right on the page!

We’re working to release search throughout our Knowledge Bases in Q4! We’re sharing what features are coming out and when in our Community and Documentation Roadmap found on our Community Corner Page. As features are released, we’ll announce them in the Community Updates Discussion ex: Community Updates — Brightspace (d2l.com)

Very Grateful to you for connecting with us here to share feedback on how we can build a better Community together!  

• Joshua.F.430
    Joshua.F.430 Posts: 5 🔍
    I'm an art professor and frequently I have students submit many images per module. Right now the system displays them as links and I have to click on each one to view it or download them locally to view them. This is extremely arduous with large classes submitting multiple images per student. Is there any way to display the images in-line in the submissions? Images should really just be displayed in a stack when looking at assignment submissions. Many of my colleagues have opted to stop using D2L for this reason. Thanks!
  • Stefanie.B.518

Hi @jfield@tntech.edu