Community Feedback🗨️

13»

Comments

• Julie.L.787
    Julie.L.787 Posts: 227 admin

Hey Brightspace Champs!🏆

Check out our summary of community event related feedback we heard from our Fusion survey, AND the steps we're taking to implement your ideas!🎉 Head on over to our Community Updates for more details.

• Hi,

Can you please either reinstate the ability to download the Admin guide or provide a guide-specific search on the page? The existing format borders on impossible to navigate because of all the nested sections. As a system admin I used to use the Admin guide as a quick reference for system settings that come up rarely which means I am never sure what section of the guide the information I'm looking for is. Before this new site, I could download the guide and do a keyword search to find what I was looking for now it's extremely challenging to locate specific documentation unless I already more or less know the answer and so can figure out where that information would be grouped.

• Stefanie.B.518
    Stefanie.B.518 Posts: 411 admin

Hi @Jacqueline.K.327
    Great news on guide-specific search found right on the page!

We’re working to release search throughout our Knowledge Bases in Q4! We’re sharing what features are coming out and when in our Community and Documentation Roadmap found on our Community Corner Page. As features are released, we’ll announce them in the Community Updates Discussion ex: Community Updates — Brightspace (d2l.com)

Very Grateful to you for connecting with us here to share feedback on how we can build a better Community together!