Is it possible to change group members when a class changes, but not the group assignment?
Hello,
Are you enrolling users in the same version of the same course? Or into a copy of a pre-existing course? You can certainly add and remove members from existing groups. There are several different ways that group membership can be assigned so it really depends on what methods your organization uses and what permissions you have regarding managing group membership. The following video walks through all the different group enrollment options exist.
The following document outlines the same in a text format: https://community.d2l.com/brightspace/kb/articles/32559-groups-enrollment-types
Connect with our Known and Fixed Issue information to learn about improvements made to Brightspace.
Connect with leaders in pedagogy, accessibility, learning experience design and more
The Accessibility category serves as a single point of access to three avenues in Brightspace Community leading to the Accessibility Academy, Accessibility Library and Accessibility Discussions. These avenues offer courses and articles about accessibility to enhance accessibility knowledge and a group of accessibility enthusiasts to stay connected with.
Have questions about how to use Community? Stay tuned with updates, feedback opportunities and more for the Community here!
Connect with and ask questions on how to best use the Brightspace Product to transform the way your users learn!
Connect with product experts to learn more about tools frequently used by Brightspace Developers such as APIs and integrations!
Want to learn more about Brightspace Partners and Integrations? This is the place to be!
Stay up to date with product updates and announcements in this category.
Connect with our release information to learn about monthly improvements and updates to Brightspace.
Learn more about all the upskilling opportunities with courses and resources offered via the Brightspace Learning Center, Brightspace Guided Training and other training opportunities!