Our students are currently rostered in courses from our SIS using CSV Standard. When instructors merge their courses, SIS course registrations are added to the new parent course which is great. The problem is that when when students are withdrawn from the course in our SIS, there is no way to trigger an automatic unenrollment in the Parent course in Brightspace. This means students must be manually removed by an administrator with more permissions.
We would like to continue with only using our CSV Standard to enrol students in courses. Is it possible to somehow allow teachers to unenroll learners who have left their course, without granting them the permission to enroll new learners?