When we onboard new users, they are enrolled as a learner in our onboarding course.
After their first week or so, we enroll them in a cascading role, and their learner status is overridden. I'm about to release a series of microlearnings and I'd like their learner progress remain unchanged.
I guess I could create a branch in the org structure that is separate from regular courses, but that adds a layer of human error (enroll at org level rather than one level deeper)