I set start dates for each module. This week, though, I needed to delay the start of the module by one day, so I changed the start date over 12 hours before the original start time. However, the next day I got an email from a student who clearly could see the module even though the new start date is not here yet. I was given the advice by IT that it was because I had put the module content in the Description area, rather than creating a file, to which she said the start date actually applies. But this creates a separate, unconnected link below the main module area instead of all the content being in the same text box. Is this correct? I have never been instructed to do this before, and to my knowledge students have never been able to see the module until the start date and time.