Our institution is using the course merge tool. I'm unable to find documentation about using merged courses from the instructor or student perspective.
What changes take place to D2L functionality after a course merge? I would assume one could do things like have a release condition to have activities or announcements available only one section of the course, email certain sections(s), etc.? What is the student experience like? Can they see other sections or see the classlist for just their section, etc.? What other changes occur for users after a course is merged?
Sarah