When I choose "Classlist"/Add Participants/Add Existing Users" (and I find "existing users" misleading because these are users registered in Brightspace, but not yet registered in my class... why not say "Add Brightspace Users"), I get the following screen:
My question is, what do the Enrollment Options fields do? I assumed they would become defaults when I selected a student to add after filtering, but they do not seem to be applied. When I add a new student I still have to select the role and section for each new student added. When I search, the Enrollment Options fields are reset, and after the search, the fields in the user entry I'm adding are unset. Changing the Enrollment Options after the search does not affect the role and section selected for a specific entry.