If I select "upload new version" of a SCORM, will that replace all old versions that exist of it???

Options

I have created updates of scorms for course content on brightspace. I want to replace the old scorms that exist. If I select "upload new version" when updating, will that old SCORM be replaced not just in that location, but in the other locations it features throughout Brightspace with the new one up and running??

Answers

  • Julie.L.787
    Julie.L.787 Posts: 302 admin
    Options

    Hi @r.monahan@outlook.com ,

    Thanks for connecting your question with the Brightspace Community.

    If the SCORM topic was linked dynamically then the package update will make this topic point to the latest version. If the topic was linked statically then it will continue to point to the older version after the package update.

    I hope this was helpful in answering your question😀