Transferring Learning Data to new account?

Options

Hello,

As an organisation we have integrated D2L with our internal HR system in order to enable auto-enrolements within the system and cut down on manual administration.

However on occasion we have employees that change roles (temp to perm/agency to perm) or leave one role and return to the organisation within 3-6 months of completing their e-learning. However in these instances they will have a new employee number and therefore a new account within the system. Can we transfer employee’s Awards and course history to a new user account? If so, how is this done?

Kind Regards

Lindsey

Answers

  • Aasim.Y.704
    Aasim.Y.704 Posts: 129 ⏸️ Inactive
    Options

    Hey @Lindsey.Payne7677,

    Thanks for reaching out to the Brightspace Community.

    ​As individual user accounts are associated with unique IDs so unfortunately it is not possible to merge two accounts even if those accounts are related to the same user.

    Might I recommend adding your comment and upvoting PIE number D560 Merge User Accounts. Your feedback and use case allows our Product Experts to continue to enhance your Brightspace experience keeping YOU in mind!

    Check out our Community FAQs to learn how to access the Product Idea Exchange to upvote your item.

    Best,

    Aasim Yacub



  • Lindsey.P.28
    Lindsey.P.28 Posts: 13 🌱
    Options

    Thank you I will do that.