Ongoing issue with students unable to see Feedback Files in Assignments

Options

A faculty member is having difficulties with SOME students not being able to access her feedback files when they are uploaded to Assignments.

For the Assignment: she downloads their submissions, makes comments and saves the document, then she reuploads the document as an attachment using the Feedback functionality in the Assignments tool. File size and type does not seem to make a difference, and the issue occurred for only 3 out of 15 students in the course. And those 3 students are able to access her feedback as expected in a different course.

The students do not see anything at all even though the system shows that Feedback has been published to them, and as an administrator I am able to see the files present as expected.

Does anyone have any thoughts on this?

Tagged:

Answers

• Srishty.S.799
    Options

Hi Kira,

There was a recently fixed defect for assignment feedback disappearing. For your reference, the defect number is:

01906690> Assignment> Overall feedback seems to be disappearing from student submissions after published

This issue was fixed in the 20.23.11.16735 version of Brightspace and you can find this listed in our fixed issues list:

https://community.d2l.com/brightspace/categories/known-and-fixed-issues

The issue that you described could be related to this defect. If the issue continues to appear even after your instance has been updated to the latest version, please open a support case with our Support team for us to look into this.

Hope this helps!

Warm Regards,

Srishty Bhupal Sharma
    Product Support Analyst
    D2L

• Kira.H.305
    Kira.H.305 Posts: 12 🌱
    edited November 2023
    Options

Hi Srishty,