Deleting in assignments

Options
How do I delete an assignment I have handed in already? I am new to all of this....help

Answers

  • Craig.R.185
    Options

    Hi Cecilia. Brightspace doesn't allow learners to delete their submissions from the Assignments tool. Your instructor can, though, so I would recommend reaching out to them to request they delete the submission for you.

    One workaround exception to this, is if the instructor configured the assignment to only keep the latest submission. In this case, submitting again (if you are permitted) would overwrite (delete) your previous submission. You'll know if your instructor configured the assignment this way by seeing the text, "You have already submitted to this folder. By submitting again, you will overwrite your previous submissions" when you return to assignment page where you submit.